September Favourites

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
September Favourites

I have to confess, I’m a major beauty addict. How I love pots and tubes of little magic that somehow makes me feel that little bit better about myself.

As I’m sure every girl knows, there are products we always go back to. The old faithfuls. Like that dress I have that’s around five years old that I always pick out when I’m having a ‘fat’ day. I put it on and pow! I feel a little better about myself.

So lets get stuck in shall we?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder – Diffused Light

Ah my beloved Hourglass Ambient Powder. I’ve only had this little beaut for a couple of months and yes it is pricy but as soon as I swipe it on after applying my makeup? My skin looks brighter, clearer and it’s as if I have had ten hours lovely restful sleep (instead of seven, okay six because I spent an hour on my phone pre-sleep. Bad.)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
EOS Lip Balm

EOS lip balm. I’m a big believer in paying money for some products if they’re worth it. Others I’m not. Lipbalm is one of those products. A swipe of this little lovely and my lips are all buttery and soft. Especially when the weather turns, this little egg is a must.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Estee Lauder Double Wear Light

Estee Lauder Double Wear Light. An oldie but this is pretty new to my makeup bag. When I was younger, I loved the original Double Wear but as my liking for a more natural look increased, this foundation lost it’s loving. I’m much more of a barely there girl now (well a barely there look) and although this provides decent coverage, it doesn’t have the caked on look that the original formula was starting to give me. It also does what it says on the tin, it lasts! I’m a face rubber, all day, everyday. Okay that makes me sound a bit of a weirdo…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Balm

Ah my favourite of all the cleansers. I bought in to the Caroline Hirons hype as soon as she posted about it a year or so ago and it’s been true love ever since. I mean if Caroline loves it, it’s got to be good right? I’ve tried the dups, the alternates and there is nothing that my skin loves more than this. Clinique you have sent me the cleanser dreams.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Pukka Green Matcha Tea

I LOVE tea. English breakfast tea that is. Flavoured teas and green teas? No. They mainly taste like water. However I have discovered if I add a slice of lemon, then this tea actually tastes quite nice and we all know how good green tea is for us. Sometimes it’s worth the sacrifice.

So there you go, my first ever favourites post (actually my first post period)!

What are your monthly favourites? Any suggestions, please post any below!

Daisy ♥

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. nicolished says:

    You’ve got some lovely products there! The Estee Lauder foundation looks so good!

    Like

    1. Daisy Pies says:

      It’s really a worthwhile purchase!!!

      Like

  2. Great products I love the Estee Lauder foundation! Also I really like herbal teas so will have to try out the matcha one and adding lemon to it is a good idea 🙂 x

    Jess | Enjoy the Adventure

    Like

    1. Daisy Pies says:

      Yea I would add a slice of fresh lemon, it really improves the taste!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

