Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI love a red lip, I really do. If my look is just lacking something, you can bet your bottom dollar a red lip will make you feel that bit extra glam.

My big bug bear with a red lip is getting it perfect. You ain’t looking like a sex goddess with lippie smeared half way up your face petal. Lip liner is always a must and for the klutzy like myself, a lip pencil is always a great idea for a two in one. Especially if you’re out and about.

Step up the Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil. Before we get started and we just discuss the shade name? Dragon Girl. I love Game of Thrones and Daenerys is totally my favourite character. Who doesn’t want to be a bad ass Queen with her own dragons?? Exactly.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This lip pencil has my number one favourite quality of any lip product. It lasts. Cuppa tea, still there. Lunch, still there. I don’t need to reapply it every two minutes which is my lipstick pet peeve!!!! It is a tad drying but nothing a coat of lip balm can’t keep at bay and the colour pay off is perfection.

You can pick these babies up here.

Have you tried a lip pencil? Which are your favourites?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Oohh love a good makeup blog yours is really well laid out too! Looks very professional!

    Like

    1. Daisy Pies says:

      Aww thank you, that’s really kind xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nars matte lip pencils are fantastic, as you said! The colour pay off is amazing and is not drying on the lips.
    Nice review and good photographs too!

    Like

  3. Looks like an amazing product! Do you want to be friends with me on bloglovin? If yes, just follow my blog there, I’ll follow your blog back!!! https://www.bloglovin.com/blogs/anna-alina-3947784

    Like

Leave a Reply

