Sunday Night = Pamper Night

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m not going to lie, when I want to be I can be the laziest person in the world and one of my favourite ways to relax is to have a good old fashioned pamper night. When we spend all our lives running round trying to cram every last bit of life in, sometimes the time we set aside for ourselves becomes the most precious of all.

Whilst I’m sure there are people with busier lives than me, I sometimes feel like I never get a second to stop. I work full time, try and go to the gym at least five times a week, have a lovely active social life and usually need at least eight hours sleep a night (time permitting). Man I get tired.

Which brings me to my next point, I don’t do pamper nights by halves. Oh no. I always make sure I have a bath bomb from Lush or few drops of Aromatherapy Associates oil if I’m feeling extra fancy. This just helps me relax a little more, makes my bath a little more luxurious and especially with bath bombs they leave my skin so soft.

FullSizeRender.jpg
Boo!

Once the bath is a running, it’s time to get a face mask on. Some of my favourites are either from Origins or REN. Light a few candles, get some snuggly pjs ready and a glass of something yummy. If it’s not a school night, you can always find me reaching for a glass of prosecco. School nights, it’s usually a nice juice or a tonic and lime (I know, how middle aged do I sound?). Then it’s into the bath, let my face mask do the magic and I just relax. Let go of all my thoughts and just be. Ahhhh.

IMG_3864.JPG

I also often take my Kindle in with me and just read in the bath for a while. Reading is one of those lovely pass times that really helps me just detach from everything else.

Once I’m out the bath, I’m usually lathering on either some fake tan or a Soap & Glory Body Butter. For me, Soap & Glory do the best body butters out there. They’re fantastic and they just smell amazing. Cosy pjs on and usually I grab my blanket and watch a film. Although I’m sad winter is on the way, I really am a sucker for cosy nights in.

How do you guys like to relax? Are there any top products you use on pamper night??

Leave a Reply

