Winter Wish List

When there is a change in season, it usually means one thing. New stuff!!! I’m a terrible shopper, I seem to have no self control and love to have never ending pretty things. The run up to Christmas is the worst, with all the beautiful Christmas ranges coming out it’s hard not to have a wish list. Which is why I do and here it is!!!!

img_3889

If Winter is coming, I need to be warm. I sometimes feel that when it’s cold, you can wear anything under your coat and no-one knows as you never take it off. If I’m spending months and months in the same coat, I want to love it. I’m not a massive fan of black, black, black for Winter. Everything is dark enough. Enter my wished for Bae from Whistles.

fullsizerender-12
Whistles Penny Double Breasted Coat

I love a pair of ankle boots, I have many a pair all lined up neatly by the door ready to stomp around in as soon as Autumn hits. Dress, tights, ankle boots, that’s pretty much my Autumn/Winter wardrobe. When I spotted these babies on ASOS, I practically drooled. Ankle boots, with a lace up and little chunky heel? These need to join my boot line up ASAP!

fullsizerender-5
Vagabond Ester Lace Up Boots

I’ve become a bit of a Kate Spade fan lately, they make such pretty accessories and this bracelet is no exception. I could imagine never having this off my wrist. Dress it up, dress it down. Who am I kidding, I’d wear it all the time. It’s just so pretty (and I love the little engraving, it’s charming. God I’m hilarious.)

fullsizerender-9
Kate Spade Charm Bangle

I’m a sucker for a palette, especially a holiday collection palette. When I spotted this release from Tom Ford I’m sure my eyes popped like a cartoon characters does when they see the roast chicken. Unfortunately this is already sold out but hopefully they will be more in the pipeline. Just look at it….

fullsizerender-10
Tom Ford Soleil Eye And Cheek Palette Warm

Enter another luxury brand… Charlotte Tilbury. I own nothing from Charlotte Tilbury and I can’t tell you how sad this makes me. I have a trip booked to London at the beginning of next year and I plan on visiting the store in Covent Garden and have a little splurge. What I really wish for is one of The Uptown Girl kits…best get saving!!!

fullsizerender-13
Charlotte Tilbury – The UpTown Girl

Although I’m ever faithful to my Real Techniques brushes and beauty blender, I really want to try one of the Artis Oval brushes. My friend never stops raving about hers and it’s so damn pretty. If you know of any decent. cheaper dupes please send them my way!

fullsizerender-7
Artis – Oval 7 Brush

I love candles, especially in the colder months. I just feel like a lit candle makes everything  feel that bit more cosy. For me it wouldn’t be wish list without some candles and if we’re wishing, I wish for Diptyque.

fullsizerender-14
Diptyque Mini Candle Set

Finally, you might accuse me of being a bit of a tidy freak if we knew each other a bt better and you would be right. Imagine my delight when I find out there is a book all about the life changing magic of tidying up?? This baby will be mine by the end of the year and read, ready to tidy the hell out of 2017. Freak, me? Yes, yes, yes.

fullsizerender-15
The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo

 

What’s on your Winter wishlist? We have to have something to get us through the cold, dark days right?

Daisy ♥

Leave a Reply

