October Favourites

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Is it really time for October Favourites already? These are for sure one of my favourite posts to read of other peoples. If they’re making a favourite post, they are worth checking out (any excuse to go shopping hey?).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As Winter seems to have appeared from nowhere and I swear it was Summer about two weeks ago, my skin is really starting to be effected by the change in season. I don’t know why, but whenever it changes season, my skin has a little fit and I suffer for a few weeks while I try to balance it out.

I always suffer from dry lips and I’m always carrying round a lip balm with me. Lately I have been using the Dr Lipp nipple balm before I go to sleep which has left me waking up with a softer pout. Originally designed for breast feeding Mums nipples, this does wonder for dry lips. A bit weird, but I promise it really works.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Dr Lipp – Nipple Balm for Lips

As well as dry lips, the colder weather also brings me dry hands. I personally blame the cheap soap at work but I often feel my hands drying out. This cream is perfect to soothe dry and tight skin. Perfect size for you to carry on the go!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
First Aid Beauty – Ultra Repair Cream

As soon as I saw a picture of Nic from Pixiwoo with the fullest, longest lashes that were actually real, I knew I needed to find out what she was using and order it immediately. Whilst not cheap, I have been using Lilash every night before bed and my lashes are starting to get longer. It’s only been three weeks of nightly use so I’m excited to see how long they will actually get.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Lilash Serum

I noticed a few weeks ago on my Twitter feed that Tarte was part of QVC’s special offer of the day and their Radiance from the Rainforest set was only £39.99 (plus P&P) so I quickly snapped one up. Part of the set was this mascara – Opening Act. Lights, Camera, Lashes. I don’t know about you guys but I always think mascara with a white end are very old school They were a thing a way back when and honestly,  just thought it was a gimmick. I love this mascara. Long, thick lashes and not a clump in sight. Everything I want for my lashes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Tarte – Radiance from The Rainforest

Last but seriously by no means least the Ambient Light Palette from Hourglass. I’ve already done a post on this little gem here so I won’t ramble. You need it. Now.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The Palette You NEED!

Guys, what are your October favourites? Please put any links in the comments below and I’ll check them out!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. rania noor says:

    Great post and loving the photographs. What do you take them with? x
    http://www.ranianooor.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Daisy Pies says:

      Thank you lovely. I use the Olympus Pen E-PL7 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

