Fatty to Fitty Diaries…Excuses, Excuses, Excuses

img_3943

Guys, I’m the queen of excuses lately. You name it and I’ll find that excuse to get out of the gym or eating healthy. First of all my job was going badly, so I ate for comfort. Then my job started getting better, so I ate to celebrate. Now I’m getting a lot of praise off a lot of senior people for all my hard graft and you guessed it? More celebratory food.

IMG_3940.JPG

Truth is? If I had exercised and ate well when the pressure was on, I would have probably felt less stressed.

If I had gone for a run to celebrate my success, I would have felt on top of the world instead of sluggish and tired.

img_3944

I’m not saying it’s not okay to have treats, but I am saying it’s not okay to have treats everyday for any bloody reason.

Your body is precious and I think I need to start treating it with respect. There’s no denying it, I feel on top of the world when I’m being active and eating healthy. Plus there’s not need to deprive yourself when you’re being healthy (read my post about that here).

I want to feel energetic, strong and happy. Do you guys feel better when you’re being kinder to your bodies?

D ♥

Leave a Reply

