Dove Derma Spa Summer Revived Body Lotion

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Dove Derma Spa Summer Revived Body Lotion

I am not a fake tan Queen. I usually try and keep clear of the stuff unless I’m trying to maintain my holiday glow. If I’m being honest, I find it a hassle and as much as I love a holiday glow, most of the time I can’t be chewed.

When I do tan, I always reach for one that’s designed as a body lotion with a bit of fake tan to enhance your glow. Two in one? Winner. I’ve tried just about every one out there and this latest offering from Dove has to be one of my favourites.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s main selling point? It does not smell like biscuits. Man alive how I hate the fake tan biscuit smell. Bork. This smells like body lotion to me (I mean it’s no Soap & Glory, but no biscuits either) and it works like a body lotion. I’ve yet to encounter a streak while using this but I would also like to point out I do take mild streak free tan precautions. Make sure I scrub before hand and wash hands afterwards. Always wash hands afterwards.

Are you going to go from Casper to David Dickinson overnight? No. You will get a subtle glow after a couple of applications with you can continue to build on. You’re not aiming for Essex glow by using this.

I’m not a fake tan queen but I also don’t like to look so pale I’m see through throughout the Christmas season. A nice bronzed glow, without a hint of biscuit. Winner.

What are your favourite fake tans?

Leave a Reply

