November Favourites

IMG_4025.JPG

Say what??? November favourites already, erm… how did that happen? This months favourites are short and sweet, with a little bit of a focus on skincare because as soon as the weather changes, you can guarantee my skin will too!!! The best bit about this months favourites? Christmas is included. Shall we get stuck in??

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye Palette

I’m going to throw it out there, I’m not really an eyeshadow girl. I’ve never bought a Urban Decay Palette and usually apart from the odd sweep of something neutral, eye shadow just isn’t my boat. Well it wasn’t my boat. When I saw this palette, I knew I needed to up my game and get spendy.

IMG_4030.JPG

It’s neutral, which is a big thumbs up from me, as well as arranged into shades which compliment each other. While it’s taken a bit of practice, I must say I’m really enjoying using this palette. Watch this space, I may become an eye shadow lover just yet!!!

IMG_4028.JPG
Lilash

Okay so I realise this next product was mentioned in my favourites last month but it’s just so good, I need to mention it again. I fully intend on doing a full blog post once I have been using this for three months but I can’t stress enough how much my lashes have grown. It’s pricey but it works and I will be purchasing again for sure. Love.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
La Roche Posay Serozinc Spray

As I mentioned above, the change in season always takes a hit on my skin. As well as the cold I have had, my poor skin has really suffered so I have been taking extra special care. A quick squirt of this toner every morning after a cleanse really sorts me out. It says its prone for acne prone skin (which I don’t have) but I find it just balances out my skin. I only use it once a day and it’s just what I need to get my skin back on track.

IMG_4027.JPG
Origins Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask

Finally, this is an old favourite of mine and always what I reach for when my skin needs a big old drink. Apply it before bed and when you wake up your skin will be as soft as a babies butt. No word of a lie.

What are your November favourites? Have you discovered anything amazing this month?

D xx

Leave a Reply

