Neal’s Yard Bee Lovely Handcream

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Bee Lovely Hand Cream

The perk of a beauty advent calendar for me is being able to try things I’ve never tried before and to discover some new loves. When the M&S beauty calendar appeared I was sharpish adding one to my basket. Marks & Spencer seem to getting better and better with their beauty halls and instead of stocking products that just smell like Grandma (you know exactly what I mean), they’re really starting to sell brands that are worth their weight in gold. Rather than just post what I got everyday, I thought it would be a good idea to take you with me and find out what I rate and what I don’t as we go through the month.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First things first. Hand cream. I get it, it’s not super high on my wish list either but it’s always something I have close by. In my bag, on my desk, by my bed. Basically it’s like a deodorant, super important but not very exciting. With that in mind, as far as hand creams go this is lovely.

It smells lovely, like orange honey. Sweet and warming all at once. It’s absorbs pretty quick which if like me, you use hand cream a lot is pretty important. No I can’t open a bottle of coke with greasy hands either.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The best part about this hand cream? You buy it and you help save the bees. According to Neal’s Yard honeybees could be extinct in the UK by 2018 and every sale from their Bee Lovely range helps raise money to save the fluffy bees. If you so wish, you can read all about their campaign here. Yep I’m an animal lover, bees included.

You can buy the hand cream here and costs £10 for 50ml. Save a bee.

Have you ever tried anything from Neal’s Yard? What are your thoughts?

 

Leave a Reply

