Pamper Night, The Christmas Edition

IMG_4131.JPG

I am the Queen of the Pamper Night (my official title which is why it has caps). A Saturday night in and you can guarantee I am lathering myself in lotions and potions with a film and cosy pjs.

With the Christmas party season right upon us and a very busy week ahead, I need to get in some serious TLC. Also who doesn’t love an excuse to raid Lush?!?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERANeon Tranquillity Candle

I don’t know about you guys but I know the festive season can make me seriously tired, I’m just so busy and usually the thing that gets pushed aside is a good nights sleep. We all know that beauty sleep is so important so what better to relax with that a candle that helps you get a better night sleep. Burn this baby for at least two hours before you get some shut eye and it will help send you off into the land of nod.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Lush Christmas Penguin Bubble Bar
As far as I’m concerned, it’s not pamper night without a bath and for that I either need a Lush bath or an Aromatherapy Associates bath. Tonights choice is a Lush bath and it wouldn’t be a festive pamper night without something from the Christmas range would it? Not only will this little guy make your bath all blue and bubbly, he’ll also smell fresh and citrusy!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Dream Steam Tab
When I’m tired, it always seems to show on my face first. Not only does it look tired, it also starts to break out. I want to be ahead of the game this year and really clear it out before the tiredness hits. First of all, I have a Dream Steam tab from Lush. You pop the tab into a bowl of hot water and place your face over the bowl (best if you pin your hair out of your face and pop a towel over you and the bowl to trap the steam). This little tab is designed to reduce redness and dryness, as well as containing tea tree oil for it’s antibacterial goodness. I use this for five minutes while my bath is running.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Omorovicza Deep Cleansing Mask
When I’m in the bath, I always like to have a face pack on to do its’ work while I’m relaxing. To continue detoxing my skin, I’m giving this face mask from Omorovicza a whirl. Having never bought the full size of this, I do always enjoy it when it’s part of a gift. It really draws the impurities out, leaving your skin fresh as a daisy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you’re going to have a festive pamper, you need a festive drink to get you through bath time. Enter my very delicious (but very naughty), hot chocolate with baileys. With added whipped cream and marshmallows of course! Delicious!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Soap & Glory – Butter Yourself
Once out the bath, it’s time to get on with the post pamper. First of all, I’ll apply some body lotion and let that sink in. My favourite is always Soap & Glory, who doesn’t want to smell that good??

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Josh Wood Radiant Hair Oil
Whilst my moisturiser sinks in, my hair needs a little TLC. I’m currently trying out this hair oil from Josh Wood which I got in my Marks & Spencer advent calendar (watch out for a full review coming soon). Just a few drops through my ends to get to work whilst I sleep tonight before washing it out tomorrow.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Dove Derma Spa Summer Revived Body Lotion
Finally it’s time for a bit of fake tan. I’m so pale, I need a little bit of a glow. You can check out my full review of this here if you’d like to know more about what I think of this lotion.

So there you go, my full on Festive Pamper sash, all ready for a busy week ahead.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

What are your favourite products for a pamper session? Is there anything special you use over the festive period?

Daisy ♥

Leave a Reply

