Josh Wood Radiant Shine Hair Treatment Oil

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Josh Wood Radiant Shine Hair Treatment Oil

My hair can be pretty dry, which talked a little about here. I’m basically always on the look out for good hair treatments, oils and really anything that can give my hair extra oomph. When I opened my Marks & Spencer beauty advent calendar to this oil, I was pretty intrigued. I’ve never heard of Josh Wood before but that wasn’t going to stop me putting this to use.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

First of all, the packaging is a dream. The bottle is going to look completely gorgeous on your bedside table and is just simple loveliness. I adore a simple looking bottle and this is just a little beauty.

So lets talk about the product itself. I used this in three different ways. The first I slept in a bit of oil through the ends, to help nourish my dry ends. I love to do this with treatments as I sometimes think my hair needs the extra nourishment. Although my hair felt a little softer after I washed it the next day, I can’t say I was blown away by the feel. I would say coconut oil does a much better job as an overnight treatment.

Next I tried using the oil through my ends post wash. This was a much better way to use the product. Not only did it do an excellent job of keeping my ends sleek, they also felt much softer once my hair was styled and dry.

Finally I tried using about two drops through the ends of my hair once dry. Again this made my finished style look much more finished and helped my ends get some much needed moisture.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Would I buy this oil again? I really would. This is why I wanted a beauty advent calendar in the first place to try products I had never tried before (or in this case heard of) and probably wouldn’t have ever tried.

What are your favourite hair treatments? Please add them in the comments!!!

Leave a Reply

